Officers and Board

 

OFFICERS


drossman.jpgPresident
Ken Drossman, W'71, WG'72
Email: krdrossman@optonline.net

About me: Managing Director, Oak & Apple Partners | Strategic and operation consultant to hyper-growth companies | consigliere to legitimate entrepreneurial owner/CEO | Married, 3 self-sufficient, working children | Friends and business merge at WCNJ, which often feels like my day job.

 

wolf.jpgPresident Emeritus
Ken Wolf, W'87*
Email: kwolf@revelwood.com

About me: CEO of Revelwood, a business analytics consultancy and IBM Premier Business Partner | & CEO of Revelstone, a performance analytics and benchmarking platform for local governments | enjoy skiing, trail running, beach volleyball, coaching field hockey | play bass in a rock band.

 

 

Joseph_Gaj.jpg

President Elect
Joseph Gaj, W’04
Email: jgaj@aepg.com

About me: Vice President, AEPG Wealth Strategies / Insurance specialist and financial advisor to privately held small businesses / Education advocate to empower client’s decision making / Married high school sweetheart, 3 beautiful young children / enjoy outdoor activities, golf, gardening & carpentry

 


pandit.jpgExecutive Vice-President
Dushyant Pandit, WG'77
Email: dpandit@DorchesterAdvisors.com | Linkedin

About me: Founded DorchesterAdvisors – Investment advisory firm | Investor & Entrepreneur | Champion of simplification | Rock guitarist | Single Malt Scotch and Craft Beers | Flaneur when travelling | Married with two independent daughters | Summit, NJ resident.

 

botvinik.jpgVice President - Events
Greg Botvinik, CAS'77
Email: botvinesq@gmail.com

 

 

 

goldsmith.jpgVice President - Membership
Susan Goldsmith W'81
Email: sgoldsmith@mccarter.com

About me: Partner, McCarter & English, LLP | Trademark, copyright, e-commerce lawyer | use Wharton marketing degree with clients in my legal practice | new business ideas excite me | dislike stuffiness | down-to-earth, friendly, endlessly curious about people & things | belong to WCNJ - amazing people!

 

sheft.jpgTreasurer
Judith Sheft WEMBA
Email: sheft@njit.edu

About me: I am interested in economic development – especially in Newark | manage NJ’s oldest and largest high tech and life sciences incubation program for entrepreneurs – EDC @NJIT | belong to the WCNJ to make connections and learn new things.



mangano.jpgSecretary
Charlie Mangano, W'75
Email: charliemangano@comcast.net

About me: Commercial banker for 30+ years | At Santander Bank, focusing on Government and Education | Middle market relationship banker | photographer & golfer | live with wife & mother-in-law in Short Hills,NJ | Twin sons | Board member & past President of Penn Club of Metro NJ | Active WCNJ member.

 

 

 

DIRECTORS

ahluwalia.jpgDirector
Ash Ahluwalia, WG’87
Email: ash123.aka@gmail.com

About me: A Certified Financial Planner for the past 20 years | specializing in estate tax and retirement planning | From Toronto, Canada but living in Madison, NJ for the past 25 years | Married with three children.

 

 


weilgus.jpg

Director
Renie Carniol
Email: rrcarniol1@aol.com

 

 

 

c.diehl.jpg

Director
Carolyn Diehl
Email: cwdiehl@alumni.upenn.edu

About me: Financial Services | At National Financial Services LLC, a division of Fidelity Investments in Jersey, City| Tax Compliance Officer & VP | golfer and sports lover | Married | Adult step-daughter | past President of Penn Club of Delaware | Dual Member of Penn Club of Metro NJ

 

 

 

GoldmanDiane_headshot_(2).jpgDirector
Diane Goldman
Email: dgoldman@newagencypartners.com

 

 

 

guss.jpgDirector
Samuel M. Guss, W'81
Email: redoakca@optonline.net

About me: President of Red Oak Capital Advisors, LLC, a commercial Real Estate investment banking firm provideing capital and advice to clients in the commerical real estate business | Resident of Randolph, NJ | Enjoy softball, golf and travel

 

 jaykingley.jpg

Director
Jay Kingley, WG '88
Email: jay.kingley@lsnconnects.com

About me: CEO and Founder of Lionshare Partners LLC a firm focused on business networking (Lionshare Networking) and Marketing and Branding (Lionshare Marketing Group) | Lived and worked in Europe for many years | Serial Entrepreneur | Enjoy fitness, football, hockey, public speaking 

 

 

 

kornstein.jpgDirector
Sharon Kornstein, W'80*
Email: sharon@imagedesignconsulting.com

About me: Professional Image Consultant | Owner, ImageDesign LLC | Provide Business Wardrobes, Image & Etiquette Training | Enjoy Golf, Dining Out, Fashion | Have traveled to most of the 50 states | Have met wonderful friends and business associates through WCNJ.

 



michaels.jpgDirector
Eric Michaels, C’78
Email: emichaels@foxrothschild.com

About me: Partner at Fox Rothschild LLP, practicing in Roseland, NJ, New York, NY & West Palm Beach, FL | Corporate and tax services to mid-market closely held companies | Adjunct professor at Seton Hall School of Law teaching Partnership Taxation | avid traveler who can order meals off of any menu regardless of its language.

 

 



hindes_miller.jpgDirector
Jane Hindes Miller WG'84
Email: jhmiller@optonline.net

About me: COO at Gold Mobile, which specializes in in-the-moment engagement for healthcare, food service & retail | enjoy baking and spending time with family at our vacation home in Vermont | increasingly involved with WCNJ because of the warmth and sense of community I feel.

 

 

pulvirent.jpgDirector
Stuart Pulvirent, WG'84
Email: stuart.pulvirent@ml.com
About me: Financial Advisor with The LE Group at Merrill Lynch, Florham Park, NJ | Provides comprehensive wealth management to clients | Enjoys old and new social relationships with fellow Wharton alumni | Father of two teenagers residing in Livingston, NJ.

 

 

 


Alix-Rubin-web-photo-color-cropped-150x150.jpgDirector
Alix Rubin, JD'96
Email: arubin@alixrubinlaw.com

 

 

 

stein.jpgDirector
Bob Stein, W'71
Email: RStein@SDMCPA.com

About me: Practicing CPA since 1975 | president of Stein deVisser & Mintz PC, a C.P.A. firm in midtown Manhattan | Married for 32 years, two daughters | Live in West Orange, NJ | Play electric guitar and do oil painting | A proud Founding Board Member of WCNJ.

 

 

rubin.jpg

Director
Mark Ukrainskyj
Email: mukrainskyj@verizon.net

 

 

 

 

weilgues.jpgDirector
Stanley R. Weilgus, W'66*
Email: weilgus@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*denotes Founding Board Member

Updated November 2015